Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Monday, July 29, 2013

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

DIY Schoolhouse Desk

diy schoolhouse desk

How to build a schoolhouse style desk.  I teamed up with Ana White again to transform what was an empty space into a complete kids workspace.  She designed beautiful plans for the schoolhouse desk and I got busy building desks for my kids.
kids schoolroom progress
A few days later I added the wall hutches too:

kids schoolroom desk and wall hutch

Friday, July 19, 2013

How to Paint Red Gloss Paneling White

paneling from red to white

Sharing how this paneling went from dark red gloss to bright white.  Horizontal paneling adds great architectural dimension and we're lucky to have it already installed in the kids play room BUT it was painted red.
paneling from red before to white after
And too much red is not a good thing.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

"B" is for Black Edging

Install: black landscape edging


Today I'm over at Pretty Handy Girl sharing an easy DIY landscaping project anyone can tackle to make their yard neat and tidy:
 
All you need is a great shovel like this one below from True Temper and black edging:


 If your landscaping looks anything like ours did you'll be amazed at what a little black edging can do, see the full tutorial over at Pretty Handy Girl here.


Disclaimer: I was provided product for review from True Temper however all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Monday, July 15, 2013

DIY Filament Bulb Sconce

Build: diy exposed filament bulb sconce


Filament bulbs are everywhere and having just moved into a truly vintage home they make the perfect addition.

Friday, July 12, 2013

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

"B" is for Baby Washcloths

diy baby washcloths gift basket

Make your own terrycloth baby washcloths to add to a bath themed baby gift basket.

diy baby washcloths gift basket
I made four washcloths with a gender neutral striped cotton trim, rolled up and tucked inside a bath gift basket:

Monday, July 1, 2013